On the completion of 100 years for a women’s educational institution, yearlong programmes commenced on 13th August 2003 culminating in the grand Finale in August 2004. During this period, music concerts, debates, four-day district level sports meet, Patti Mandrams, Academic Skills Competitions, Seminars in English titled “The Philosophy of Education” and Tamil titled “The Image Through The Ages”, were conducted. The ‘Who is Who’ of the Society from the academic field viz., former Chief Election Commissioner, Mr. T. N. Seshan, Dr. K. Venkatasubramanian, former Vice Chancellor of Anna University, Dr. M. Anandakrishnan, Agriculture Scientist Dr. M. S. Swaminathan, Social Worker Dr. Sarojini Varadappan, former Vice Chancellor of Mother Teresa University, Dr. Jaya Kothai Pillai, Correspondent of Chettinad Vidya Ashram Dr. Mrs. Meena Muthiah graced the occasion by their participation viagrapascherfr in different programmes. Vocalist Sri P. Unnikrishnan, Violinist, Sangeetha Kalanidhi Dr. M. S. Gopalakrishnan, Veena exponent Mrs. Revathi Krishna from the music field added luster to the celebrations by their participation. Sri M S Viswanathan, Shri S V Shekhar and Sri Vivek from the film industry were also invited and their presence gave a Philip to the celebrations.

Adding luster to the centenary celebrations, our Annual Book Exhibition was held in December with all gaity and enthusiasm with many leading Publishers participating in the show. Prof. Dr. N. Jayasankaran, the then Vice-Chancellor of Sri Chandrasekharendra Viswa Maha Vidyalaya University, Enathur, Kanchipuram inaugurated the Exhibition on 22nd Sept. 2003.

In connection with the centenary celebration a seminar was held in which The Principals of The School (J Krishnamurthy Foundation), Saraswathi Kendra of the CPR Foundation, MOP Vaishnav College for Women and Sivaswami Kalalaya had participated.

A souvenir elaborately recounting the several milestones achieved by the School commemorating the Centenary celebration was published.

At the valediction of the celebration, mementoes were presented to all the members of the staff who had then completed five years of service in the institution.